• Tel: 330.869.9090
  • Mail: mikeappeldds@gmail.com
WELCOME TO

Reviews

We love hearing from our patients! Your feedback means a lot to us.

Review Summary

5  291
4  1
3  1
2  
1  
17 reviews with no rating
5.0
310 reviews
5 on Our Website, May 17, 2024
Informative comfortable friendly
Business Response:
Thank you for sharing. We always strive to provide the best oral health care possible!
5 on Our Website, Apr 26, 2024
Professional, personable, highly skilled, the best group ever!
Business Response:
We appreciate all of our patients and are truly grateful for words of encouragement.
5 on Our Website, Apr 22, 2024
No one likes to go to the dentist. Dr. Appel is up to date with the latest equipment to make your visit as pain free as possible.
Business Response:
Thank you for leaving a review! We appreciate the kind words and continued support!
5 on Our Website, Apr 22, 2024
Great modern dentistry and great staff, thank you. !
Business Response:
Thanks so much! We are happy we could provide an enjoyable experience at our office!
5 on Our Website, Apr 20, 2024
I was referred to Dr. Appel by a 101 year old friend who was a patient of his for many years. I am extremely happy with him and his entire staff!
Business Response:
We love seeing patients leave our office with a smile! Thanks for taking the time to review us.
5 on Google, Mar 04, 2024
Our family have been patients of Dr. Appel and his staff for almost 30 years! He is so professional, so nice, and the very best at what he does. His entire staff is great as well. The office is awesome with everyone from toddlers on up. Highly recommend!!
Business Response:
We love seeing patients leave our office with a smile! Thanks for taking the time to review us.
5 on Our Website, Mar 03, 2024
Always friendly knowledgeable staff. Dr. Appel is great. I always feel comfortable during a visit. Thanks!
Business Response:
Thanks for writing us! We're so glad to learn about positive experiences with our practice. We are dedicated to providing excellent care for each of our patients and we appreciate knowing when we exceed expectations.
5 on Our Website, Mar 01, 2024
I've been going there for many years, very professional team. The entire staff: from the receptionist, dental hygienistist, and Dr. Appel are dedicated to the highest quality of dentistry with the ability to make it a pleasant experience. The office has always been proficiently managed, and has an... more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to share these thoughts with us! We thrive on feedback!
5 on Google, Feb 20, 2024
Very attentive doctor and staff(as always!) at my February appt. I highly recommend
Business Response:
Thank you for writing a review! It’s such a pleasure to take care of all our wonderful patients!
5 on Our Website, Feb 18, 2024
No one “loves” getting a cavity filled or a crown but I love Dr Appel and his staff. Always professional and caring. Good sense of humor, I feel really comfortable. I get my cleanings here too. If Dr Appel says there is a problem, I trust him completely. When I’ve needed a referral, the... more »
Business Response:
We are here to care for and support our amazing patients! Thanks for sharing!
5 on Our Website, Jan 18, 2024
The people who work here are so kind, knowledgeable, and a delight to be around. They do their best to make you fell as comfortable as possible.
Business Response:
We appreciate all of our patients and are truly grateful for words of encouragement.
5 on Our Website, Jan 15, 2024
I have had my share of dentists. Most of whom were very good. These guys are far and above the best! Gentle. Understanding. Thorough. Quality. Caring. The whole office—not just the dentist. 11 out of 10!
Business Response:
We are here to care for and support our amazing patients! Thanks for sharing!
5 on Google, Dec 13, 2023
Dr. Appel and staff are all very professional, courteous, and compassionate.
Business Response:
Our practice strives to provide an excellent experience for each patient, and we are excited to hear when we exceed expectations. We appreciate the kind review!
5 on Google, Nov 25, 2023
I couldn’t be more pleased with Dr. Appel and his staff! If competent and caring dental care is important to you this is the right place.
Business Response:
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.
5 on Our Website, Nov 16, 2023
Accommodating, caring, they're not satisfied until you are!
Business Response:
A positive review, like yours, reminds us why we're in business. Thanks for spreading the word! We hope to serve you again soon.
5 on Our Website, Nov 05, 2023
This office is amazing. Dr. Appel, Gail, Stormy and Kathy are incredibly nice and they care about your comfort first and foremost. Dr. Appel’s work is impeccable. I’m very thankful Dr. Appel takes care of my family’s dental health!
Business Response:
We're thrilled you loved your experience! We appreciate seeing kind reviews like yours. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 on Our Website, Nov 01, 2023
Great team! Very efficient and a pleasure to be around!
Business Response:
Thanks for leaving a review! Our staff is encouraged by your review. We look forward to serving you again.
5 on Our Website, Oct 22, 2023
Dr. Apple is the best dentist I’ve ever had! He is very thorough AND always current with his practice. And the office has a fantastic staff from the front desk to each of the assistants. I recommend. Dr Apple to all my friends. Thanks .
Business Response:
Thanks so much for your feedback! We'll pass along your kind words to our team. We hope to see you again soon.
5 on Google, Oct 19, 2023
A Great Dentist and the entire staff are wonderful
Business Response:
We greatly appreciate your feedback! Our staff appreciates your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 on Our Website, Oct 17, 2023
Dr. Appel and the whole staff are so wonderful. My mouth has been a challenge but I always feel comfortable going to them and getting what needs done taken care of. They make me feel truly comfortable and appointments are easy!
Business Response:
We greatly appreciate your feedback! Our staff appreciates your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 on Our Website, Oct 10, 2023
Efficient, courteous, warm, expert, dependable care.
Business Response:
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.
5 on Our Website, Oct 05, 2023
Dr. Appel and staff are always knowledgeable and personable. They show genuine interest in you ... and your dental issue. My most recent visit was for an adjustment to my bite guard, or splint ... after a repair of a chipped tooth. Always a five-star performance!
Business Response:
We're so pleased that you are happy with our services. Your opinion of us is important, so thanks for the feedback.
5 on Our Website, Aug 28, 2023
I am not able to take numbing medicine for my cavities. Dr Appel goes above and beyond to make me feel comfortable and at ease. I have had my family go to him because I believe he is one of the best dentists in northeast ohio. I’m so grateful he is in business. I wouldn’t go anywhere else !
Business Response:
Thanks so much for your feedback! We'll pass along your kind words to our team. We hope to see you again soon.
5 on Our Website, Aug 23, 2023
Always a cheerful atmosphere. Geared to patient comfort!
Business Response:
We greatly appreciate your feedback! Our staff appreciates your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 on Our Website, Aug 14, 2023
Very professional, great staff, nice touch Dr. Appel.
Business Response:
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.
5 on Our Website, Aug 14, 2023
Best dental office and practice. Dr Appel and staff are so friendly and do a great job. Been coming here for years and wouldn’t think of going elsewhere!!
Business Response:
We're so pleased that you are happy with our services. Your opinion of us is important, so thanks for the feedback.
5 on Google, Aug 14, 2023
Great environment. Have been going to Dr. Appel and his staff for a number of years now. It is always a positive experience. He and his staff are knowledgeable and experts at what they do. My family and I have had Dr Appel do restorative, cosmetic as well as routine maintenance. They run on time... more »
Business Response:
Thanks for leaving a review! Our staff is encouraged by your review. We look forward to serving you again.
5 on Our Website, Aug 01, 2023
I am a new patient and went to Dr Appel upon recommendation from a friend. It was the most pleasant dental appointment I have ever had. His method of numbing you is extraordinary because u don’t feel anything so the appointment was a breeze from that point on! Wish he did root canals… I... more »
Business Response:
Thanks for sharing! We strive to give patients a positive experience and greatly appreciate your review.
5 on Our Website, Jul 31, 2023
Thank you so much for seeing me the same day I broke my tooth. Such a relief. Excellent care in repairing it so quickly.
Business Response:
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your appointment! We'd love to see you again soon.
5 on Google, Jul 12, 2023
I've been a patient of Dr. Appel for many years. I first went to him after having seen an in-network dentist that made a filling behind my last molar that was causing food to get caught there. Dr. Appel fixed that mistake. It was also time to replace my porcelain veneers. I chose Dr. Appel over... more »
Business Response:
Thanks so much for your feedback! We'll pass along your kind words to our team. We hope to see you again soon.
5 on Our Website, Jul 05, 2023
Best dentist in town! I have been very happy with every job he has done! Great staff too.
Business Response:
We're thrilled to hear you were happy with your experience! Thanks for sharing your feedback with us.
5 on Google, Jun 22, 2023
I am 58 and recently became a patient of Dr Appel’s. I have been blessed with very few issues, although recently needed 2 crowns, some restorations, and a bite guard from years of clenching my teeth. Dr Appel was very informative about why I needed these procedures. He gained my trust... more »
Business Response:
We greatly appreciate your feedback! Our staff appreciates your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 on Our Website, Jun 19, 2023
Very professional and friendly. I really appreciate how they’re respectful of appointment times as I’m never sitting, waiting to be called back. Highly recommend Dr Appel and his office.
Business Response:
A positive review, like yours, reminds us why we're in business. Thanks for spreading the word! We hope to serve you again soon.
5 on Our Website, Jun 14, 2023
Top notch, from the receptionist to Dr Appel.
Business Response:
We're thrilled you loved your experience! We appreciate seeing kind reviews like yours. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 on Google, Jun 13, 2023
Great people that care about their patients and what they are doing.
Business Response:
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.
5 on Google, May 16, 2023
Kind staff, always!!
Business Response:
Thanks for sharing! We strive to give patients a positive experience and greatly appreciate your review.
5 on Our Website, Apr 03, 2023
Most appreciated being worked in to address my issue and thorough service
Business Response:
At our practice, we're committed to providing the absolute best experience possible. We appreciate hearing when our patients have had a nice visit with our team!
5 on Our Website, Mar 30, 2023
Mike and his team are the best. Been our family dentist for 20 years.
Business Response:
Thanks for leaving a review! Our staff is encouraged by your review. We look forward to serving you again.
5 on Google, Mar 21, 2023
Business Response:
Thanks for brightening our day with your positive review!
5 on Our Website, Mar 20, 2023
Very friendly
Business Response:
We're thrilled you loved your experience! We appreciate seeing kind reviews like yours. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 on Our Website, Mar 02, 2023
I really appreciate you working me in to examine me and address my issue. Thorough and attentive
Business Response:
We are here to care for and support our amazing patients! Thanks for sharing!
5 on Our Website, Feb 28, 2023
Dr Appel and his staff are Wonderful! I wouldn’t go anywhere else!
Business Response:
Thanks so much for your feedback! We'll pass along your kind words to our team. We hope to see you again soon.
5 on Our Website, Feb 21, 2023
The entire staff works hard to ensure a great experience. Outstanding folks!
Business Response:
We greatly appreciate your feedback! Our staff appreciates your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 on Our Website, Feb 14, 2023
Great staff!
Business Response:
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.
5 on Our Website, Feb 10, 2023
I had a tooth disaster that ultimately had to be pulled. Dr came in on a weekend to help ease my pain and took great care of me. I was a new patient so to give me his full support meant everything! Stormie his dental assistant is lovely and caring. A great team!
Business Response:
We're so pleased that you are happy with our services. Your opinion of us is important, so thanks for the feedback.
5 on Google, Feb 01, 2023
Business Response:
Thanks for a great rating!
5 on Google, Feb 01, 2023
Business Response:
A positive review like this one really makes our day! Thanks for spreading the word!
5 on Our Website, Jan 19, 2023
Always friendly and competent. Been going there a long time. Started going after not having any care for a long time. Fixed all my problems and got me on a good path
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We thrive on feedback!
5 on Our Website, Jan 11, 2023
Great people… always professional and conscientious!
Business Response:
Thank you for leaving a review! Our team aims to provide exemplary care for all of our amazing patients.
5 on Our Website, Jan 04, 2023
Treated with kindness and caring. Always know that Dr Appel does great work.
Business Response:
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your appointment! We'd love to see you again soon.
5 on Our Website, Dec 21, 2022
Very pleasant and smooth experience
Business Response:
Thanks for the feedback. We are committed to each and every patient experience!
5 on Our Website, Nov 30, 2022
Everyone was very helpful, professional and concerned about my comfort. I felt that Dr. Appel had a specific plan on what needed to be done and successfully and systematically implemented the plan. I had no after effects from the procedure.
Business Response:
A positive review, like yours, reminds us why we're in business. Thanks for spreading the word! We hope to serve you again soon.
5 on Google, Nov 21, 2022
Business Response:
We are glad you enjoyed your appointment! We hope to see you again soon.
5 on Our Website, Nov 08, 2022
I was a “hot mess of numb”, but a received a wonderful result! 😁
Business Response:
Thank you for leaving a review! Well-being is our top priority!
5 on Our Website, Oct 31, 2022
Quick service
Business Response:
Thanks for leaving a review! Our staff is encouraged by your review. We look forward to serving you again.
5 on Google, Oct 28, 2022
Its a like a spa for your mouth!! Kindness & concern reside here folks, not to mention a damn fine dentist!
Business Response:
Thank you for the positive feedback! We strive to create great experiences for our patients.
5 on Our Website, Oct 19, 2022
Very friendly, professional and thorough in my appointments and treatments. Highly recommend Dr. Appel.
Business Response:
Thanks so much for your feedback! We'll pass along your kind words to our team. We hope to see you again soon.
5 on Our Website, Oct 10, 2022
Thanks so much for always being so welcoming and caring
Business Response:
We greatly appreciate your feedback! Our staff appreciates your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 on Google, Sep 29, 2022
I am grateful for the care I received today and appreciate everyone I came in contact with. thanks. God be with you
Business Response:
We're thrilled you loved your experience! We appreciate seeing kind reviews like yours. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 on Our Website, Sep 27, 2022
Great service team and experience
Business Response:
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.
5 on Our Website, Sep 15, 2022
Always a great experience!
Business Response:
We're so pleased that you are happy with our services. Your opinion of us is important, so thanks for the feedback.
5 on Our Website, Sep 12, 2022
Everyone is friendly and helpful. Dr. Appel is Always respectful and makes the procedure as Comfortable as possible.
Business Response:
Thanks for sharing! We strive to give patients a positive experience and greatly appreciate your review.
5 on Our Website, Aug 17, 2022
Dr. Appel and his staff did a great job!
Business Response:
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your appointment! We'd love to see you again soon.
5 on Our Website, Aug 09, 2022
I am a long time patient of your practice and hope to be for more years to come. Gentle dentistry, up-to-date methods, and professional friendly personnel make for a good experience.
Business Response:
We're thrilled to hear you were happy with your experience! Thanks for sharing your feedback with us.
5 on Google, Aug 08, 2022
Walked in right to the chair, Dr Appel was ready to go and I was numbed up in minutes. Everything went smoothly, even had groovy tunes playing. (Stop drilling! I want to hear Armageddon It.) Was done in 1/2 hour. As always the staff was just charming. Great visit, great dentist.
Business Response:
Thanks so much for your feedback! We'll pass along your kind words to our team. We hope to see you again soon.
5 on Google, Aug 07, 2022
Business Response:
Thanks for brightening our day with your positive review!
5 on Google, Jul 27, 2022
Great Hygienist & Dentist very thorough, everyone is pleasant from reception to hygienist & assistant, Dr Appel is exceptional
Business Response:
We greatly appreciate your feedback! Our staff appreciates your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 on Our Website, Jul 20, 2022
Excellent service as always.
Business Response:
A positive review, like yours, reminds us why we're in business. Thanks for spreading the word! We hope to serve you again soon.
5 on Our Website, Jul 19, 2022
I absolutely love it here. Appointments are fast hardly no waiting and not to mention the friendly nice staff.Dr. Appel is one of a kind ,our whole family love it here .keep up the great work 😊
Business Response:
We're thrilled you loved your experience! We appreciate seeing kind reviews like yours. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 on Our Website, Jul 13, 2022
I am fortunate to have been a patient for a number of years. Dr. Appel's patient care is highly skilled and deeply compassionate. Everyone on his team is caring and responsive. Never once have I encountered or experienced anything other than stellar, competent care. Thank you!
Business Response:
Thanks for leaving a review! Our staff is encouraged by your review. We look forward to serving you again.
5 on Our Website, Jul 06, 2022
Another wonderful job by a terrific dental team. Thank you for your professional, prompt and friendly service.
Business Response:
Thanks so much for your feedback! We'll pass along your kind words to our team. We hope to see you again soon.
0 on Facebook, May 18, 2021
Dr. Appel and staff are the best!
Business Response:
We are glad to hear you were satisfied with your treatment! Our team is appreciative of your feedback. Thank you for sharing!
0 on Facebook, May 18, 2021
Fabulous Fabulous from office staff to Dr. Appel and everyone in between .!!
Business Response:
We truly appreciate your feedback! Our team strives to help patients feel welcome and comfortable while visiting with us. Thanks for sharing and we hope to serve you again in the future.
0 on Facebook, Apr 20, 2021
Been going there for over 20 years. Dr.Appel and staff are incredible . Always personable and always there to help. I highly recommended .
Business Response:
We're thrilled to hear you were happy with your experience, Chris! Thanks for being a valued patient.
0 on Facebook, Apr 19, 2021
I had a great time at dr Appel’s today. Good chats with Kim. Nice new crown. No pain. 🤩. Good dentist!!
Business Response:
We greatly appreciate your feedback! Our staff appreciates your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
0 on Facebook, Apr 13, 2021
Professional and empathetic staff. Makes patient extremely comfortable. Thank you, Dr. Appel & staff.
Business Response:
Dona, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!
0 on Facebook, Mar 29, 2021
Always enjoy my regular visits to Dr. Appel’s office. Friendly professional staff that treat you like family.
Business Response:
Thanks for sharing your feedback with us, John. We hope to see you soon.
0 on Facebook, Mar 24, 2021
Dr. Appel and his staff are absolutely top notch! Kind, caring, professional, friendly, and really make it a point to know their patients. Highly recommend!
Business Response:
Thanks so much for the positive review! We hope to see you again soon, Michelle!
0 on Facebook, Mar 22, 2021
Dr. Appel and staff are professional and kind. Dr. Appel has been my dentist for 30 years. Extremely pleased!
Business Response:
Thank you for being a valued patient Jan! We look forward to seeing you soon.
0 on Facebook, Mar 18, 2021
Dr Appel and his entire staff provide high quality and personable dental care. They offer top-of-the-line dental care and treat you like family. I’ve been a patient of Dr. Appel for well over 10 years and highly recommend him and his staff.
Business Response:
We are glad you've enjoyed your time with our team, Maria. Thanks for choosing us!
0 on Facebook, Mar 10, 2021
Dr. Appel is wonderful! The staff are friendly and very professional. Dr. Appel provides very professional and gentle care. Would highly recommend
Business Response:
We greatly appreciate your feedback, Sandie! Our staff appreciates your review. We look forward to seeing you again.
0 on Facebook, Mar 04, 2021
My first appointment with Dr. Appel and his staff was great! Everyone made me feel welcome. They are both very friendly and professional. I am happy to recommend Dr. Appel. He is excellent!
Business Response:
We are glad you've enjoyed your time with our team, Jack. Thanks for choosing us!
0 on Facebook, Feb 10, 2021
Everyone in the office is so pleasant, They take all the precautions with the safety consering covid my teeth hasn't felt better since I've started going to the office for my visits
Business Response:
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, Larry! We are greatly appreciative of your feedback. Our team is so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and we'd love to see you again soon. Have a great day!
0 on Facebook, Dec 30, 2020
Dr. Appel and his staff are wonderful! Professional and friendly. Office is constantly sanitized for patient safety. I would definitely recommend using Dr. Appel for all dental needs.
Business Response:
We are glad you’ve enjoyed your time with our team. Thanks for choosing us!
5 on Healthgrades, Sep 24, 2020
Has all the latest technology. Office looks great, you can tell they take a lot of pride in what they do. All the staff was very kind, and did a good job explaining things.
5 on Google, Sep 11, 2020
Dr. Appel and his team always exceed my expectations!
Business Response:
Thank you for your feedback, Holly!
5 on Healthgrades, Sep 11, 2020
I was impressed by the filters, equipment and procedures they used to keep everyone healthy during the COVID pandemic. I felt totally safe.
5 on Google, Aug 20, 2020
Dr. Appel, Gail, Stormy, Kim and the rest of the office team are great! Taking all of the necessary and required precautions and then some! They always take care of me, whether it’s a routine exam and cleaning or a repair (or 2). Thank you for the great service!
Business Response:
A positive review, like yours, reminds us why we’re in business. Thanks for spreading the word! We hope to serve you again soon.
5 on Google, Aug 20, 2020
Excellent! Everyone there is cares about their patients, are kind, efficient and just good people. I had a bad tooth and was seen right away. Dr. Appel took care of the problem right away. I would highly recommend this practice!
Business Response:
Thank you for your recommendation- it means the world. We appreciate your business!
0 on Facebook, Aug 11, 2020
Dr. Appel has been my dentist my entire life and always have had a good experience. Most I know hate going to the dentist and I feel very lucky to have a dentist I can trust completely and look forward to going to. His staff is always kind and friendly. The office is always beautiful and clean.... more »
Business Response:
A positive review, like yours, reminds us why we’re in business. Thanks for spreading the word! We hope to serve you again soon.
5 on Google, Jul 23, 2020
Business Response:
Thanks for brightening our day with your positive review!
5 on Google, Jul 21, 2020
Business Response:
We greatly appreciate your review!
5 on Google, Jul 14, 2020
Started going to Dr. Appel about a year ago and as long as I stay in the Akron area I will not go anywhere else. The staff are great, the facility is always clean, and the office is conveniently located off the highway.
Business Response:
Thanks for sharing! We strive to give patients a positive experience and greatly appreciate your review.
5 on Google, Jul 13, 2020
Thank you for your quick response to my dental problem and working me into your schedule
Business Response:
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your appointment! We’d love to see you again soon.
5 on Google, Jul 09, 2020
Business Response:
Thanks for choosing us for your dental care needs!
5 on Google, Jul 09, 2020
Great staff and Dr. Appel is excellent. Always have a great experience on my visits. Highly recommend Dr. Appel - he's a master. Over and above today on preventative measures for cleanliness and air filtration for keeping patients and staff healthy. Outstanding!!
Business Response:
We’re so pleased that you are happy with our services. Your opinion of us is important, so thanks for the feedback. Best wishes!
5 on Google, Jun 22, 2020
I always have a great experience but I wanted to tell everyone what a safe feeling I had as we went in for our appointment and I have a little one. Nice safety measures in place. I felt very good about our experience.
Business Response:
Thanks so much for your feedback! We’ll pass along your kind words to our team. We hope to see you again soon.
0 on Facebook, Jun 15, 2020
Doctor Appel is the best! Having had a dental emergency this past week, he was able to get me in right away and repair my tooth. In addition to doing exceptional work, he always puts me at ease and is very kind. His staff is also very friendly, helpful and courteous. I highly recommend Dr. Appel!
Business Response:
Thank you so much for your kind words, Teara. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.
5 on Google, Jun 04, 2020
Dr. Appel and his staff feel like part of the family. They make going to the dentist a breeze.
Business Response:
We’re so pleased that you are happy with our services. Your opinion of us is important, so thanks for the feedback. Best wishes!
5 on Google, Jun 03, 2020
Always enjoy my visit to Dr Appel's office. Dr. Appel and his staff are very proffesional as well as kind and personable. They always take the time to listen to any concerns that I may have and use the latest methods available for diagnosis and treatments. They have always been there for... more »
Business Response:
John, we are so glad that you always enjoy your dental visits with us! We strive to ensure that we always address any of our patient's concerns. Thank you greatly for your review, and we look forward to seeing you at your next appointment!
5 on Google, May 21, 2020
Professional team in all aspects!!
Business Response:
Thanks for your feedback! We value you and your business. Have a great day!
5 on Google, May 18, 2020
Business Response:
Thank you, Christina!
5 on Google, May 14, 2020
Business Response:
Thanks for your feedback! We value you and your business. Have a great day!
5 on Google, May 11, 2020
Business Response:
Our top priority is to make our patients happy, thanks for letting us know that we’re on the right track.
5 on Our Website, May 11, 2020
Replaced broken crown in about an hour with new one fabricated on site. Crown and bite were exactly right - no adjustments needed. Very impressive!
Business Response:
Thank you so much for your kind words, Robert. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.
5 on Google, May 04, 2020
Everyone was diligent in providing safe protocols in preventing exposure to covid-19. I felt safe during my recent visit there.
Business Response:
Thank you, Roseann! We appreciate your feedback and are so glad to hear that you felt safe during your visit.
5 on Google, Feb 24, 2020
Best dental experience I’ve ever had! After years of horrible dental work (braces, bridges, etc.) I went to get my bridge done correctly & I have never felt more confident with my smile. Staff is excellent, very kind & knowledgeable, pricing is fair, scheduling is quick and easy, & my... more »
Business Response:
Thanks for your feedback! We value you and your business. Have a great day!
5 on Google, Jan 30, 2020
Dr. Appel and his staff are very knowledgeable, personable and able to put their client at ease. Office setting is state of the art and comfortable.
Business Response:
Thank you so much for your kind words, Pat. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.
5 on Google, Jan 23, 2020
Business Response:
We’re so pleased that you are happy with our services. Your opinion of us is important, so thanks for the feedback. Best wishes!
5 on Healthgrades, Dec 05, 2019
Dr. Appel and his staff are wonderful. They are kind, professional, thorough, and make going to the dentist a very pleasant experience.
5 on Google, Nov 21, 2019
Business Response:
Thanks, Benjamin!
5 on Google, Nov 21, 2019
I am confident that Dr Appel is giving me exceptional service. I like his gentle approach to care and his thoroughness.
Business Response:
Thank you, Al!
5 on Google, Nov 20, 2019
Business Response:
Thank you, Terrilynn!
5 on Google, Nov 18, 2019
State of the art technology combined with extraordinary expertice
Business Response:
Thanks for these kind words, Stephen!
5 on Google, Nov 07, 2019
Business Response:
Thank you!
5 on Google, Oct 15, 2019
Business Response:
Thank you, Jim!
5 on Google, Oct 14, 2019
Dr. Apple and his team are knowledgeable and thorough. Kate did my cleaning and explained the process to me. I learned a lot! Kate is an outstanding hygienist!!
Business Response:
Thank you, Christine. We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us!
5 on Healthgrades, Oct 04, 2019
I live out of town now but I still come back to Ohio for my dental visits! I can’t stay away from the great service that Dr. Appel and the staff provides !
5 on Google, Oct 02, 2019
Great experience !!
Business Response:
Thank you, Tish!
5 on Google, Sep 30, 2019
Superbly skilled dentist with wonderful staff and amazing equipment. Highly recommended.
Business Response:
Thank you, Kenneth!
5 on Google, Sep 18, 2019
Such a friendly, compassionate atmosphere. Staff and Dr. Appel are truly the best out there.
Business Response:
We're so glad to have you as a patient! Thank you for the feedback.
5 on Google, Sep 12, 2019
So grateful for Dr Appel & how proficient he is & always asking how I am doing during the procedures, & explaining what he is doing & also the proficiency of his assistant Kim!!! Great practice!
Business Response:
Your comfort is our priority, Joy! Thank you for your review.
5 on Healthgrades, Aug 28, 2019
Friendly staff. Great new office. Have been a patient for 20 plus years. Dr. Appel and staff put you at ease and I have always been happy with the work they do. Highly recommend.
Business Response:
We are grateful for awesome patients like you, Jeff! Thank you for your review.
5 on Our Website, Aug 26, 2019
Always great always courteous always on time never any problems
Business Response:
Your words are appreciated, Rodney. Thank you!
5 on Our Website, Aug 26, 2019
This is the best in Ohio always courteous always on time the best dentistry there is, Rodney Jackson
Business Response:
We are so glad you think so, Rodney. Thank you!
5 on Google, Aug 13, 2019
Business Response:
Thank you for your feedback, Holly!
5 on Google, Aug 12, 2019
Business Response:
Thank you for the 5 Star review, Joe!
5 on Google, Aug 08, 2019
The best!
Business Response:
Thank you, Matthew!
0 on Facebook, Aug 07, 2019
The service Dr. Appel and his team provide is exceptional year after year. He and Kate have an amazing way with children.❤️🦷
5 on Google, Jul 17, 2019
Dr. Mike Appel and staff have been handling our family dental hygiene requirements since Dr. Shaw retired. As a younger dentist Dr. Appel came to our son Kevin’s rescue after hours when he fell. Opened his office and repaired damage from accident. Dental hygienists are always good natured and... more »
Business Response:
Bill, we love having you and your family in our dental family. Thank you for sharing your experience with us!
5 on Google, Jul 11, 2019
Great dentist! Friendly, competent staff! I even enjoy getting my teeth cleaned!
Business Response:
Thank you for sharing, Denise! We appreciate your feedback.
5 on Google, Jul 11, 2019
I had an excellent experience at Dr Appel's. The staff was extremely friendly and the environment was welcoming. I highly recommend it to anyone in need of a dentist.
Business Response:
Lori, we are so glad that you had a wonderful dental experience with our team and facility! Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendation! We hope to continue to meet any dental needs you may have.
5 on Healthgrades, Mar 08, 2019
Visiting Dr. Appel’s office makes dental visits almost fun! He and his staff make an often dreaded event a pleasant experience. Everyone is friendly and professional. I recommend him whenever someone asks!!
Business Response:
Thank you! We are so glad you enjoy your visits with us!
5 on Google, Mar 05, 2019
Business Response:
Thank you!
5 on Google, Feb 21, 2019
Mike Apple is probably the best dentist I’ve ever had. He’s personable and highly professional in his approach to dentistry.
Business Response:
Thank you, Mick! We appreciate your review!
5 on Google, Feb 21, 2019
Mike Apple is probably the best dentist I’ve ever had. He’s personable and highly professional in his approach to dentistry.
Business Response:
Thank you, Mick! We appreciate your review!
5 on Google, Feb 21, 2019
Mike Apple is probably the best dentist I’ve ever had. He’s personable and highly professional in his approach to dentistry.
Business Response:
Thank you, Mick! We appreciate your review!
5 on Google, Feb 21, 2019
Mike Apple is probably the best dentist I’ve ever had. He’s personable and highly professional in his approach to dentistry.
Business Response:
Thank you, Mick! We appreciate your review!
5 on Google, Feb 20, 2019
Business Response:
Thank you, Emily!
5 on Google, Feb 20, 2019
Business Response:
Thank you, Emily!
5 on Google, Feb 20, 2019
Business Response:
Thank you, Emily!
5 on Google, Feb 20, 2019
Business Response:
Thank you, Emily!
5 on Google, Feb 13, 2019
I have used a number of dentists & Michael's operation & team are among the very best. He is an artist not just a dentist!
Business Response:
Thank you, Gerald. We are so happy to hear that!
5 on Google, Feb 13, 2019
I have used a number of dentists & Michael's operation & team are among the very best. He is an artist not just a dentist!
Business Response:
Thank you, Gerald. We are so happy to hear that!
5 on Google, Feb 13, 2019
I have used a number of dentists & Michael's operation & team are among the very best. He is an artist not just a dentist!
Business Response:
Thank you, Gerald. We are so happy to hear that!
5 on Google, Feb 13, 2019
I have used a number of dentists & Michael's operation & team are among the very best. He is an artist not just a dentist!
Business Response:
Thank you, Gerald. We are so happy to hear that!
5 on Google, Feb 06, 2019
Great staff, excellent service, pristine facility. I highly recommend. Keep up the good work!
Business Response:
Thank you for your recommendation, Caitlin!
5 on Google, Feb 06, 2019
Great staff, excellent service, pristine facility. I highly recommend. Keep up the good work!
Business Response:
Thank you for your recommendation, Caitlin!
5 on Google, Feb 06, 2019
Great staff, excellent service, pristine facility. I highly recommend. Keep up the good work!
Business Response:
Thank you for your recommendation, Caitlin!
5 on Google, Feb 06, 2019
Great staff, excellent service, pristine facility. I highly recommend. Keep up the good work!
Business Response:
Thank you for your recommendation, Caitlin!
5 on Google, Feb 05, 2019
We absolutely love Dr Appel and his entire staff. They all take the time to explain things and are genuine in their care. Always so nice and smiling. We are blessed to have found Dr Appel for our family dental care!
Business Response:
Thank you, Amber. We are so glad you feel everything is clearly explained to you and you are pleased with our service!
5 on Google, Feb 05, 2019
We absolutely love Dr Appel and his entire staff. They all take the time to explain things and are genuine in their care. Always so nice and smiling. We are blessed to have found Dr Appel for our family dental care!
Business Response:
Thank you, Amber. We are so glad you feel everything is clearly explained to you and you are pleased with our service!
5 on Google, Feb 05, 2019
We absolutely love Dr Appel and his entire staff. They all take the time to explain things and are genuine in their care. Always so nice and smiling. We are blessed to have found Dr Appel for our family dental care!
Business Response:
Thank you, Amber. We are so glad you feel everything is clearly explained to you and you are pleased with our service!
5 on Google, Feb 05, 2019
We absolutely love Dr Appel and his entire staff. They all take the time to explain things and are genuine in their care. Always so nice and smiling. We are blessed to have found Dr Appel for our family dental care!
Business Response:
Thank you, Amber. We are so glad you feel everything is clearly explained to you and you are pleased with our service!
5 on Google, Jan 23, 2019
I love visiting Dr. Appel and the staff. EVERYONE Is so pleasant and welcoming. They really care about my dental healthcare as well as my personal wellbeing. I would recommend them to anyone!!!
Business Response:
Thank you for your recommendation, Lee Ann! We are so glad you enjoy coming to see us!
5 on Google, Jan 23, 2019
I love visiting Dr. Appel and the staff. EVERYONE Is so pleasant and welcoming. They really care about my dental healthcare as well as my personal wellbeing. I would recommend them to anyone!!!
Business Response:
Thank you for your recommendation, Lee Ann! We are so glad you enjoy coming to see us!
5 on Google, Jan 23, 2019
I love visiting Dr. Appel and the staff. EVERYONE Is so pleasant and welcoming. They really care about my dental healthcare as well as my personal wellbeing. I would recommend them to anyone!!!
Business Response:
Thank you for your recommendation, Lee Ann! We are so glad you enjoy coming to see us!
5 on Google, Jan 23, 2019
I love visiting Dr. Appel and the staff. EVERYONE Is so pleasant and welcoming. They really care about my dental healthcare as well as my personal wellbeing. I would recommend them to anyone!!!
Business Response:
Thank you for your recommendation, Lee Ann! We are so glad you enjoy coming to see us!
5 on Google, Jan 10, 2019
Business Response:
Thank you, Eric!
5 on Google, Jan 10, 2019
Business Response:
Thank you, Eric!
5 on Google, Jan 10, 2019
Business Response:
Thank you, Eric!
5 on Google, Jan 10, 2019
Business Response:
Thank you, Eric!
5 on Google, Jan 07, 2019
The most acomodating and friendly practice!
Business Response:
Thank you so much, Victoria!
5 on Google, Jan 07, 2019
The most acomodating and friendly practice!
Business Response:
Thank you so much, Victoria!
5 on Google, Jan 07, 2019
Would recommend 110%
Business Response:
Thank you, Jessica!
5 on Google, Jan 07, 2019
The most acomodating and friendly practice!
Business Response:
Thank you so much, Victoria!
5 on Google, Jan 07, 2019
The most acomodating and friendly practice!
Business Response:
Thank you so much, Victoria!
3 on Healthgrades, Nov 28, 2018
Dr Appel is the best. He gets right to the point in language that you can comprehend. The recommendations are very useful. The entire office is really professional. Great location close to the highway .
Business Response:
Thank you, Billy! We are so happy to hear you are confident in our care and feel everything is clearly explained to you.
5 on Healthgrades, Nov 21, 2018
The best dentist! Going to Dr. Appel for a long time. The whole staff is so friendly and courteous.
Business Response:
Thank you so much, Ceil!
0 on Facebook, Oct 25, 2018
Best dentist ever! Very kind, caring and gentle! He has great hygienists that work for him as well and very friendly front desk staff. Thank you for the great care over the last 20 years!
Business Response:
Thank you, Megan. We appreciate your kind words and recommendation!
5 on Google, Oct 24, 2018
Business Response:
Thank you, David!
5 on Google, Oct 02, 2018
Dr Appel and his team always do a great job!
Business Response:
Thank you, Mark!
5 on Facebook, Sep 10, 2018
Dr. Appel and his staff are extremely professional and compassionate. This is by far the best dental experience I have ever had in nearly 60 years of dentist appointments. I highly recommend them.
Business Response:
Thank you so much for your recommendation, Erik! That's great to hear!
5 on Google, Sep 05, 2018
Business Response:
Thank you, Dolores!
5 on Google, Aug 28, 2018
The doctor and his staff are wonderful! They take time to listen and thoroughly explain any procedure or recommendation needed. I never feel pressured to make a decision and always feel informed.
Business Response:
Thank you, Dawn! We are so glad you feel well-informed by our team.
5 on Google, Aug 23, 2018
Business Response:
Thank you, Heather!
5 on Google, Aug 20, 2018
Business Response:
Thank you, Sandie!
5 on Google, Jul 30, 2018
Dr. Appel and his team are wonderful. I would highly recommend him and his team for any parent out there looking for a dentist for their little one. I teach kindergarten and the kindness and kid friendly attitude at our visits has been exceptional.
Business Response:
Thank you for your kind words and recommendation, Heather!
5 on Google, Jun 06, 2018
Dr. Appel and his staff are great! Dr. Appel is a real craftsman in the dentistry he does. Highly recommend Dr. Appel.
Business Response:
Thank you for your kind recommendation, Janice!
5 on Google, May 23, 2018
Business Response:
Thank you, William!
5 on Google, May 15, 2018
Business Response:
Thank you, Justin!
5 on Facebook, Apr 30, 2018
Business Response:
Thank you, Monica!
5 on Facebook, Apr 24, 2018
Business Response:
Thank you, Becky!
5 on Google, Apr 19, 2018
The entire office staff is professional, up to date on dentistry, procedures are painless. They are very compassionate and friendly. Going to Dr. Apple's office is not drudgery.
Business Response:
Thank you so much, Donna! That's great to hear!
5 on Our Website, Mar 22, 2018
Can’t say enough.
Business Response:
Thank you!
5 on Healthgrades, Mar 19, 2018
Dr. Appel was so welcoming along with his staff when I came in for an appointment. They were very helpful and thorough with the work they did on my teeth. I highly recommend this place!
5 on Healthgrades, Mar 14, 2018
Had a semi-annual cleaning with new hygienist. Kate did a great job. She gave me advice about using a water pick which I buy and use.
Business Response:
Thank you, Ed! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience!
5 on Facebook, Feb 05, 2018
Dr. Appel always makes me feel comfortable with the numbing shot. He and his staff are always courteous and professional.
Business Response:
Thank you, Susanne. We are so glad to hear that you feel comfortable when receiving a numbing shot and that you enjoy your visits with us!
5 on Healthgrades, Feb 05, 2018
Impeccable experience, as always, both in terms of dentistry but also compassionate caring.
Business Response:
Thank you so much, Holly!
5 on Facebook, Feb 02, 2018
Dr. Appel and his staff are by far the best I have ever meet. They are kind and compassionate, always put me as the patient first! My teeth have never been as healthy as they are and it's because of Dr. Appel and his team.
Business Response:
Thank you so much, Adrienne! We are happy to hear that!
5 on Google, Jan 23, 2018
Business Response:
Thank you for your review!
5 on Google, Jan 22, 2018
Business Response:
Thank you for your review!
5 on Google, Jan 22, 2018
This dentist isn’t really a bad guy.. IN FACT HE’S AWESOME! No time, when I have an appt, do I feel like I don’t want to go! The staff and Dr. Appel are amazing at their work. Always have a smile and most importantly you feel RELAXED! I am so happy I switched to Dr. Appel! Easy, pain free,... more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much, Lane! We are so glad that you enjoy coming to see us and you feel relaxed!
5 on Google, Dec 27, 2017
Best Dentist Ever! We are always met with a friendly greeting as we walk through the door and have never had to wait long for service. Every one on staff here are so wonderful that even my kids love coming to the dentist. And of course we love Dr Appel as well, he is very personal and extremely... more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your feedback, Becky. We are glad your visits start on time and you feel our team is friendly!
5 on Google, Dec 04, 2017
Awesome experience such Great people love what Dr Appel did to fix my teeth
Business Response:
Thank you for your review, Larry. We are so glad you enjoyed your experience!
5 on Google, Nov 09, 2017
Business Response:
Thank you, Katy!
5 on Facebook, Nov 08, 2017
Dr. APPEL is great! His staff is professional, but friendly! I’ve been going to him for over 25 years. Very happy!!
Business Response:
Thank you, Mike! We're so happy to have you as a patient!
5 on Our Website, Oct 29, 2017
Dr. Appel is just wonderful. He is very concerned about your comfort. He has surrounded himself with an amazing staff who make your time in the office feel like you are visiting with friends. My family and I would absolutely recommend Dr. Appel for your dental health, they are the best! (The... more »
Business Response:
Thank you for your review, Tina. We're so glad that you feel comfortable with our team and love having you as a patient! Our team appreciates and is encouraged by your kind words!
5 on Healthgrades, Oct 12, 2017
From the time you walk in the door the entire staff is amazing and helpful. Dr. Appel and his staff always go above and beyond to care for me and my teeth. They also cared for my mom who had dementia and they had so much patience with her. Dr. Appel is not a preferred provider on my dental plan he... more »
5 on Healthgrades, Sep 16, 2017
The new office is really an upgrade! Parking is improved and the waiting room has plenty of windows for natural lighting Very modern design and the same great treatment from Dr Appel and staff The actual dental rooms have all new equipment and furnishings The new office looks fab!
5 on Google, Aug 30, 2017
New hygienist, Kate, is a great addition to an already awesome staff. Good luck in your move to your new office
Business Response:
Thank you!
5 on Google, Aug 29, 2017
This office is the most warm and friendly atmosphere! I had a new dental hygienist (mine retired) and Kate was fantastic! She is a sweetheart and made the experience better (I don't enjoy going to the dentist). I'm sorry Dr Appel, it's nothing against you. I'd just rather be playing tennis,... more »
Business Response:
Thank you, Jacqui! We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with Kate and we appreciate your recommendation!
5 on Google, Aug 22, 2017
Business Response:
Thank you, Spencer!
5 on Google, Aug 21, 2017
Business Response:
Thank you, Tod!
5 on Google, Aug 21, 2017
Dr. Appel and his staff are extremely courteous, professional, and they thoroughly explain their procedures so that I understood them completely. They go out of their way to make patients feel comfortable and welcome.
Business Response:
Thank you, Erik!
5 on Google, Aug 19, 2017
I always have a fun time with Dr. Appel and his staff. A+ for Kate the new hygienist. A great addition to their team.
Business Response:
Thank you for your feedback! We're so glad you are pleased with our team!
5 on Google, Aug 17, 2017
Business Response:
Thank you, Dana!
5 on Healthgrades, Aug 16, 2017
I've been seeing Dr. Appel for as long as I remember. He and his staff are always friendly and make you feel comfortable! I brought my 2 year old daughter along for the first time today to get acquainted with the office and staff. Everyone was very kind and she had a great first experience at the... more »
5 on Google, Aug 15, 2017
By far the best dentist I have ever been to. He is knowledgeable, genuine and experienced. Every visit has been a pleasant pain-free experience. I thought my dental issues were irreparable prior to visiting Dr. Appel. He has proven me wrong time and time again. I highly recommend him.
Business Response:
Thank you, Michael!
5 on Healthgrades, Aug 10, 2017
Very professional, and very welcoming office.
5 on Google, Aug 08, 2017
Business Response:
Thank you, Mary Lou!
5 on Google, Aug 03, 2017
I've always had a great experience with dr. Appel and his staff. They all are very professional and courteous and I appreciate dr. Appel being able to accommodate my emergency needs the same day. Every visit I feel the genuine care and appreciation.
Business Response:
Thank you, Greg!
5 on Google, Jul 13, 2017
Business Response:
Thank you, Ryan!
5 on Google, Jul 11, 2017
Business Response:
Thank you, Sue!
5 on Google, Jul 11, 2017
Great people and very professional! The best dental practice around.
Business Response:
Jeremy, thank you for your review!
5 on Google, Jun 27, 2017
Dr Appel is the best. No secret going to the dentist is no fun but him and his staff make you feel comfortable. I've had several procedures done and he is very patient before beginning his work. Would give 10 stars if I could.
Business Response:
Chris, we are so happy to hear from you! We greatly appreciate your kind words, and are so glad that you thoroughly enjoy your dental visits with our team!
5 on Google, Jun 26, 2017
Outstanding experience. Thank you!
Business Response:
Thank you so much, Matt!
5 on Google, Jun 16, 2017
Business Response:
Thank you, Richard!
5 on Google, Jun 06, 2017
Business Response:
Thank you, Karen!
5 on Google, May 25, 2017
Wonderful experience. Doctor Appel is very kind, his staff are as well. Up to date technology.
Business Response:
Jimi, we are to glad that you enjoy our team and our facility! Thank you so much for your review!
5 on Google, May 23, 2017
Dr. Appel and staff are awesome! So friendly, helpful, and the care is superb.
Business Response:
Thank you so much Brooke! We are so glad that you enjoy your dental visits with you!
5 on Google, May 22, 2017
You will not find better people and professionals than Dr. Appel and his staff! Love them all!
Business Response:
Thank you so much, Melissa! We are so glad you think so!
5 on Google, May 09, 2017
Business Response:
Thank you, Charlie!
5 on Google, May 09, 2017
Dr. Appel and crew have always done a fantastic job taking care of me. Not only are they extremely knowledgeable and professional but they are the friendliest bunch you've ever seen. Plus, they've always taught me the "why" behind why they suggest what they do for the care of your teeth.
Business Response:
Sara, we are so glad that you enjoy your dental visits with us! We strive to keep our patients informed and comfortable with all of their dental procedures!
5 on Healthgrades, May 03, 2017
Friendly staff, great, caring Dr. Always a pleasant experience!
Business Response:
Thank you so much, Lauren! We are so happy to hear from you!
5 on Google, Apr 11, 2017
Business Response:
Thank you, Ruth!
5 on Google, Apr 04, 2017
I'm so pleased that Dr. Appel is my dentist! He and his staff are very knowledgable and kind. He was referred to me from someone I really trust and I'd recommend him to anyone as well.
Business Response:
Jennifer, we are so pleased that you are a patient with us! We are glad to be able to provide you with excellent dental care, and we look forward to seeing you at your next visit!
5 on Google, Apr 04, 2017
I always have a good experience whenever I come to dr. Apple .
Business Response:
We are so glad to hear, Rod! Thank you for your review!
5 on Google, Mar 31, 2017
Excellent dentist and excellent staff. I would highly recommend them.
Business Response:
Thank you, Gordon! We greatly appreciate your review and recommendation!
5 on Google, Mar 06, 2017
Dr. Appel and his staff deserve a 10* rating! Kind, considerate and gentle - hard to find all under one roof!
Business Response:
Nataschia, we greatly appreciate your review! Thank you for your kind words, and we look forward to seeing you at your next dental appointment with us!
5 on Our Website, Mar 06, 2017
Dr. Appel and his staff deserve a 10* rating! Kind, considerate and gentle - hard to find all under one roof!
Business Response:
Thank you so much for your kind words, Bernadette! We are grateful to have you as a patient with us!
5 on Facebook, Mar 06, 2017
Dr. Appel & staff are the BEST! Kind, considerate and gentle - nothing to fear here!
Business Response:
Thank you so much, Bernadette! We are so glad you feel this way!
5 on Facebook, Mar 03, 2017
Wow. My teeth look and feel amazing. Dr Appel is the best and the girls at the office are very friendly. If you're good in the chair you may even get to pick something cool from the prize chest.
Business Response:
Ron, we are so happy to be able to make you so confident in your teeth! Thank you so much for your kind words and review!
5 on RateABiz, Mar 01, 2017
Fear free dentist! Dr. Appel is a human he's not your run if the Doctor. He knows everyone and cares for their comfort. His staff are always smiling and listen to your conversations. They are careful in their work and strive with success to create a fear free zone.
Business Response:
Lane, we are so glad to be able to put you at ease with all of your dental procedures! Thank you so much for your review, and we look forward to seeing you at your next appointment!
5 on Our Website, Feb 24, 2017
Dr. Appel and Linda are the best! I can always count on them to look out for my teeth. They look out for my well-being and give me great tips for oral health as well as how my oral health can affect my overall health. Highly recommend them to anyone.
Business Response:
Thank you so much for your review, Maria! We are so glad that you trust our team to maintain your beautiful smile!
5 on Our Website, Feb 23, 2017
Dr. Appel and his assistant Kim, make me feel completely at ease in the chair. Dr. Appel is the best numbing pro out there....and I had no discomfort. They are professional and very current with techniques and procedures to keep my mouth in the best of shape.
Business Response:
Meg, we are so glad that our team is always able to make you feel comfortable during your dental visits! Thank you so much for your review, and we look forward to seeing you at your next appointment!
5 on Healthgrades, Feb 23, 2017
Dr. Appel and his assistant Kim, make me feel completely at ease in the chair. Dr. Appel is the best numbing pro out there....and I had no discomfort. They are professional and very current with techniques and procedures to keep my mouth in the best of shape.
5 on Healthgrades, Feb 23, 2017
I have been going to Dr. Appel and his staff for more years than I care to admit. They are all very kind and personable. But, beyond that, they KNOW what they are doing. The care is the best. I have had opportunities to go elsewhere, but, to do so would be a step down in my opinion! I can't... more »
5 on Our Website, Feb 23, 2017
Dr. Appel and his staff are the best......my whole family goes to him and we couldn't be happier.
Business Response:
Charles, we are so happy to be your family's trusted source of dental care! We greatly appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you all at your next dental visits with us!
5 on Our Website, Feb 22, 2017
Dr. Appel clearly cares about me as a person. He remembers things from the last visit. He asks about my family. He pays attention to what I say. If I need treatment, he will suggest it. If I don't, he will tell me the truth.
Business Response:
Roger, we are so glad that it is transparent to you that our team cares about each of our patients! Thank you so much for your review, and we look forward to seeing you at your next visit with us!
5 on Our Website, Feb 22, 2017
I have been very pleased with all my visits to Dr Appel from my first appointment. I would recommend him to anyone.
Business Response:
Doris, we are so glad to hear that you have always been pleased with your visits with us! Thank you so much for your review and kind recommendation!
5 on Our Website, Feb 22, 2017
I have been going to Dr. Appel and his staff for more years than I care to admit. They are all very kind and personable. But, beyond that, they KNOW what they are doing. The care is the best. I have had opportunities to go elsewhere, but, to do so would be a step down in my opinion! I can't... more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much for your review! We are so grateful to have you as such a loyal patient with us, and look forward to continuing to be your source of dental care!
5 on Our Website, Feb 22, 2017
Dr Appel and the staff are friendly, highly competent, and efficient. They are on-time, they do great work,, and they are kind and friendly. Highly recommend!
Business Response:
Beth, we are happy to hear from you! Thank you so much for your kind words. We always strive to offer high quality and efficient dental visits!
5 on Our Website, Feb 22, 2017
Dr. Appel and team are the best in Akron! I have been a patient for 20+ years and would never go elsewhere. Whether at the front reception or in the chair, each person makes you feel welcome and cared for. Plus, you might hear a funny joke from Dr. Appel. 😉
Business Response:
Debbie, we are so grateful to have you as a patient of more than two decades with us! We are so glad that you enjoy all of your dental visits with our team!
5 on Our Website, Feb 22, 2017
Great dentist. Will see you immediately for any emergency. Never had any trouble with any procedure he's done.
Business Response:
Bev, we are glad to only provide excellent dental care for you- whether that be during regular cleanings or an emergency situation. Thank you so much for your review!
5 on Facebook, Feb 22, 2017
Mike Appel and staff are excellent professionals and delightful people. You will not find better dental care or service.
Business Response:
Thank you so much for your kind words, Raleigh! We greatly appreciate your review and recommendation!
5 on Our Website, Feb 22, 2017
I've been a patient of Dr. Appel for 30 years! He and his staff are always kind, professional, and are up to date on the latest in dentistry. I highly recommend!
Business Response:
Jan, we are so glad to have you as such a loyal patient with us! Thank you so much for your review and kind words! We also greatly appreciate your recommendation!
5 on Facebook, Feb 22, 2017
I have been a patient of Dr. Appel since my 30s. He is very good & gentle & the dental hygienist are the best. I rate him & his office a 5!!!!
Business Response:
Dora, we are so happy to have you as a patient with us! We are glad that you have always enjoyed your dental visits with our team!
5 on Our Website, Feb 22, 2017
In the right hands
Business Response:
Thank you so much, John!
5 on RateABiz, Feb 01, 2017
Very professional I have never had a negative experience with Dr Appel or his staff. Always been very professional. Would recommend anyone to go if they needed a good dentist.
Business Response:
Roseann, we are so glad that you have only had positive dental experiences with us! Thank you so much for your review and kind recommendation!
5 on RateABiz, Jan 31, 2017
Outstanding professional staff Always a great experience, staff is warm, professional, I can rely on the highest quality care every visit. Dr. Appel & staff are the best!!
Business Response:
Thank you so much, Craig! We are so glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoy your dental care with us!
5 on RateABiz, Jan 25, 2017
Always Superior Best clinical care and staff!
Business Response:
Holly, we are so glad to hear! Thank you so much for your feedback!
5 on RateABiz, Jan 11, 2017
Great service, as always Professional, thorough and reassuring. After so many years, everyone feels like a friend. Thanks!
5 on RateABiz, Jan 05, 2017
wouldn't go anywhere else! Excellent staff, quality care, pleasant to be around.
5 on RateABiz, Nov 23, 2016
High quality service; proactive High quality dental work. On time, with minimal wait time. Proactive in using sealants to avoid future cavities. Friendly dentist and staff. Highly recommend!
5 on RateABiz, Oct 19, 2016
great experience excellent service; always professional & thorough & friendly
5 on RateABiz, Oct 04, 2016
I only have high remarks for Dr. Appel and his staff. They are the greatest! Once again I have a good outcome on my cleaning because they encourage me to Brush, Floss and Rinse!
5 on RateABiz, Sep 13, 2016
A+ dentistry and staff Having been a patient for almost 30 years, I know I am good hands when I have an appointment with Dr. Appel. His knowledge, expertise and attention to detail make him the best there is! Gail, Kim, and Linda are like good friends complimenting the superior service of the... more »
5 on RateABiz, Aug 28, 2016
Worked hard to accommodate my schedule. I had incorrectly judged how much time my tooth-cleaning would take, and I had therefore left too little time to get to my next appointment. Dr. Appel and his team expedited my treatment, enabling me to get to my next appointment on time. They were great.
5 on RateABiz, Aug 25, 2016
Dr. Appel is the cream of the crop On my most recent visit I was getting some tooth decay repaired on a rear molar. The staff at Dr. Appel's office are always welcoming and accomodating, which makes it much easier to come in during the middle of a work day. The doctor did a great job making sure I... more »
5 on RateABiz, Aug 02, 2016
Crown reglued I had one of my crowns pop off last Thursday night. Since I had no pain, I waited until Monday morning to call for an appointment. Gail had me in the next morning to take care of the problem. Everything went well and I was in and out in about 15 minutes! I have been going to Dr. Appel... more »
5 on RateABiz, Feb 26, 2016
Great place to go for your dental health. Been a patient for over 30 years. Dr Mike and staff are super great people. They all have taken special care to me and family.
5 on RateABiz, Feb 13, 2016
Staff is great. Very timely treatment Mike's staff is always happy and gracious. Had to have a filling replaced and they got me and out quickly as it is a work day for me.
5 on RateABiz, Feb 03, 2016
great, as always As a long time patient, I know the entire staff wants me to be comfortable. Today's appointment went just great.
5 on RateABiz, Jan 25, 2016
I love that new Xray machine!!! I know that routine maintenance is important...but when it's time for X-rays...I dread it! Not anymore. It was so simple. The new technology allows for some preventative info for Dr. Appel and a game plan to be made before something painful and unexpected happens in... more »
5 on RateABiz, Jan 14, 2016
He's a super dentist. He's been my dentist since he got out of school!! Terrific!! Preformed all kind of dentistry over the years. Love him!!~~~
5 on RateABiz, Jan 13, 2016
Excellent service As always my appointment went on schedule, very professional and and treatment perfect.
5 on RateABiz, Jan 04, 2016
On time professional and friendly!
5 on RateABiz, Dec 29, 2015
Great visit, as always! Reassuring and professional, as always.
5 on RateABiz, Dec 11, 2015
Stormy Stormy was outstanding! Loved how my teeth feel - very clean!! 🙂
5 on RateABiz, Dec 02, 2015
Professional and Friendly I feel well cared for when I come to this practice. I really appreciate the technology investments to allow patients to see what is going on with their teeth.
5 on RateABiz, Dec 01, 2015
professional I just switched to Dr. Appels office. The whole staff is friendly and professional. I had to have my first crown and there was no discomfort or pain. Dr. Appel is a very gentle dentist.
5 on RateABiz, Nov 30, 2015
I have never had a bad experience any time I have gone to Dr. Appel's office. I plan to be a patient of his as long as I have teeth!!
5 on RateABiz, Nov 23, 2015
Professional and friendly Linda does an exceptional job cleaning as well as great advise on health issues concerning oral hygiene. Dr. Appel's follow up is thorough and always takes time to discuss any issues.
5 on RateABiz, Nov 12, 2015
I have always received excellent care and unlike most people, I enjoy going to my dentist.
5 on RateABiz, Nov 10, 2015
Highest quality I have been a patient of Dr. Appel's for 16 years, and I have the highest regard for him and his practice.
5 on RateABiz, Nov 09, 2015
Quality Service and very professional Great experience with all
5 on RateABiz, Nov 06, 2015
I LOVE LINDA AND DR.APPLE BOTH OF THEM ARE VERY FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL I WOULD RECOMMEND FAMILY AND FRIENDS TO DR.APPLE OFFICE THANKS AGAIN FOR EVERYTHING
5 on RateABiz, Nov 02, 2015
Great dental office The office runs on time, the staff is incredibly friendly and they have the latest technology.
5 on RateABiz, Oct 10, 2015
High quality service, professional, friendly, personable Dr. Appel, Linda, Gayle are incredible. I can't say enough good things about them. They are all very professional and knowledgeable, friendly and personable, and really care about their patients and their overall health. I highly recommend... more »
5 on RateABiz, Oct 05, 2015
Cleaning Thorough, effective, proficient
5 on RateABiz, Oct 02, 2015
Glad to get a reminder call of time and date of appt. Greeted in a respectful way. Dr Appel very professional and quietly reassuring.
5 on RateABiz, Oct 01, 2015
Six month cleaning Excellent. I have been going to Doctor Appel for over 20 years. I have always had outstanding service (from all the staff), with careful attention to any problems. I highly recommend him and his team should you need any dental work - they are honest and gentle! Today was no... more »
5 on RateABiz, Sep 29, 2015
Everyone is always friendly and smiling when I walk into the office. It always helps when I am told I don't have any dental issues to worry about. My teeth look great and I get good care and consideration for my health.
5 on Angi, Nov 25, 2014
He's a great doctor and this guy is noble. I would use him again in the future. It was a general dentistry.
5 on Wellness, Apr 30, 2014
Will this Dental Care provider try to get you an appointment ASAP if you have an emergency? Absolutely Was the Dental Care provider able to take and develop x-rays in their office? Yes Do you trust this dentist to only recommend dental procedures you need? Absolutely! Did you receive sample... more »
5 on Angi, Oct 09, 2013
He is excellent. He also does a great job cleaning and has a great staff. I would recommend highly him. He did some crown work.
5 on Wellness, Sep 11, 2013
Were the restrooms well-stocked at this provider's office? Yes, they were well-stocked Did you experience excessive oral pain after you left your appointment? Not at all! I felt fantastic when I left Does this provider treat every client equally? Definitely, they make everyone feel equally... more »
5 on Wellness, May 23, 2013
Has this provider ever cancelled your appointment on you last minute? Never, they are very reliable. Does this provider maintain a professional appearance? Absolutely! You can tell that he/she really makes an effort to look professional Does this provider give unbiased advice? Absolutely! I always... more »
5 on Wellness, Apr 22, 2013
Was the chair you sat in during your dental procedure comfortable? Yes, it was comfortable Did you notice a foul odor when you arrived at this provider's office? Not at all, their office smelled fantastic! Did this provider show attention to detail? Absolutely! They are always very careful and... more »